Contact – College of Design – 38°84° the power of place

More Information

Want to learn more about the College of Design? Complete the form below and one of our representatives will be in touch shortly.

Request Information

General Contact Information

University of Kentucky
College of Design
112 Pence Hall
Lexington, KY 40506

Call 859-323-2747
Or email ukcodinfo@uky.edu


Dean's Office

To schedule an appointment with Acting Dean Ned Crankshaw, please contact Charlotte Leedy, Executive Assistant in the Office of the Dean, at 859-257-7619 or charlotte.leedy@uky.edu


Program Leaders

Jeffrey Johnson

Jeffrey Johnson

Director, School of Architecture

Contact Jeffrey at 859-257-0344 or jeffrey.r.johnson@uky.edu

Helen Turner

Helen Turner

Director, School of Interiors

Contact Helen at 859-257-2250 or helen.turner@uky.edu

Jon Mills

Jon Mills

Chair, Department of Product Design

Contact Jon at 859-257-6568 or mills.design@uky.edu

Doug Appler

Doug Appler

Chair, Department of Historic Preservation

Contact Daniel at 859-323-6392 or
daniel.vivian@uky.edu

Jeff Fugate

Jeff Fugate

Acting Associate Dean for Administration and Urban & Environmental Design program

Contact Jeff at 859-562-2192 or jeff.fugate@uky.edu

Technology & Shops

Hannah Jackson

Hannah Jackson

Fabrication Lab Specialist

Contact Hannah at 859-257-1665 or hmjackson1@uky.edu

Communication

Daniel Livingston

Daniel Livingston

Principal Graphic Designer

Contact Daniel at daniel.livingston@uky.edu

Michelle Aiello

Michelle Aiello

Interim Communications Director

Contact Michelle at michelleaiello@uky.edu

Philanthropy + Alumni Relations

Don Witt

Don Witt

Assistant Vice President for Philanthropy

Contact Don at dwitt@uky.edu

Student Services

Sipera Simons

Sipera Simons

Student Affairs Officer

Contact Sipera at 859-323-6843 or
sipera.simons@uky.edu

Azhar Swanson

Azhar Swanson

Director of Student Services

Contact Azhar at 859-257-7623 or
aswan2@uky.edu

Aaron Vaught

Aaron Vaught

Associate Director of Student Services

Contact Aaron at 859-257-4365 or
Aaron.vaught@uky.edu

Schedule a Visit

Sometimes the best way to make a decision is to see your options firsthand. Contact the College of Design at ukcodinfo@uky.edu or go to visit.uky.edu to get started. Get an insider’s view of life as a student in design: see the facilities, meet the faculty, ask questions and sit in on studios or lectures.

Schedule Your Visit

Sometimes the best way to make a decision is to see your options firsthand.