More Information

Click here to request more information about the College of Design.

General Contact Information

Contact Margaret at 859-257-7617 or margaret.grizzle@uky.edu
117 Pence Hall
Lexington, KY 40506


Dean's Office

To schedule an appointment with Dean Mitzi Vernon, please contact Charlotte Leedy, Executive Assistant in the Office of the Dean, at 859-257-7619 or charlotte.leedy@uky.edu


Program Leaders

Jeffrey Johnson

Jeffrey Johnson

Director, School of Architecture

Contact Jeffrey at 859-257-0344 or jeffrey.r.johnson@uky.edu

Patrick Lee Lucas

Patrick Lee Lucas

Director, School of Interiors

Contact Patrick at 859-257-4853 or patrickleelucas@uky.edu

Daniel Vivian

Daniel Vivian

Chair, Department of Historic Preservation

Contact Daniel at 859-232-6392 or
daniel.vivian@uky.edu

Technology & Shops

Bill Massie

Bill Massie

Director of Design Technology

Paul Masterson

Paul Masterson

Shop Master, Fabrication Lab

Contact Paul at 859-257-1665 or
paul.masterson@uky.edu

Communications

Daniel Livington

Daniel Livington

Post-graduate Fellow in Graphic Design

Contact Daniel at daniel.livingston@uky.edu

Julie Wilson

Julie Wilson

Director of Communications

Contact Julie at 859-257-5367 or
julie.wilson@uky.edu

Philanthropy + Alumni Relations

Summer Gossett

Summer Gossett

Assistant to the Offices of Alumni | Philanthropy & Communications

Contact Summer at 859-257-6935 or
summer.gossett@uky.edu

Lori Matthews

Lori Matthews

Director of Philanthropy + Alumni Relations

Contact Lori at 859-323-5290 or
lori.matthews@uky.edu

Student Services

Cyndy Clark

Cyndy Clark

Associate Director of Student Services

Contact Cyndy at 859-257-4365 or
cyndy.clark@uky.edu

Greg Robinson

Greg Robinson

Director of Recruitment

Contact Greg at 859-257-8870 or
grobinson@uky.edu

Sipera Simons

Sipera Simons

Assistant to the Offices of Student Services

Contact Sipera at 859-323-6843 or
sipera.simons@uky.edu

Azhar Swanson

Azhar Swanson

Director of Student Services

Contact Azhar at 859-257-7623 or
aswan2@uky.edu

Schedule a Visit

Sometimes the best way to make a decision is to see your options firsthand. If you would like to schedule a visit to the College of Design, please contact the College of Design at ukcodinfo@uky.edu or 859.257.8870 to make an appointment. You will be able to get an insider’s view of life as a student in design: visiting studios, sitting in on lectures and visiting with faculty.

Schedule a Visit
Sometimes the best way to make a decision is to see your options firsthand.

Social Media