More Information

Click here to request more information about the College of Design.

General Contact Information

Call 859-323-2747
117 Pence Hall
Lexington, KY 40506


Dean's Office

To schedule an appointment with Dean Mitzi Vernon, please contact Charlotte Leedy, Executive Assistant in the Office of the Dean, at 859-257-7619 or charlotte.leedy@uky.edu


Program Leaders

Jeffrey Johnson

Jeffrey Johnson

Director, School of Architecture

Contact Jeffrey at 859-257-0344 or jeffrey.r.johnson@uky.edu

Gregory Marinic

Gregory Marinic

Interim Director, School of Interiors

Contact Gregory at 859-257-4853 or gmarinic@uky.edu

Daniel Vivian

Daniel Vivian

Chair, Department of Historic Preservation

Contact Daniel at 859-323-6392 or
daniel.vivian@uky.edu

Technology & Shops

Bill Massie

Bill Massie

Director of Design Technology

Contact Bill at
william.massie1@uky.edu

Paul Masterson

Paul Masterson

Shop Master, Fabrication Lab

Contact Paul at 859-257-1665 or
paul.masterson@uky.edu

Communications

Daniel Livingston

Daniel Livingston

Principal Graphic Designer

Contact Daniel at daniel.livingston@uky.edu

Julie Wilson

Julie Wilson

Director of Communications

Contact Julie at 859-257-5367 or
julie.wilson@uky.edu

Philanthropy + Alumni Relations

Remona Edenfield

Remona Edenfield

Director of Philanthropy

Contact Remona at 859-257-6935 or
rmeden2@email.uky.edu

Student Services

Cyndy Clark

Cyndy Clark

Associate Director of Student Services

Contact Cyndy at 859-257-4365 or
cyndy.clark@uky.edu

Sipera Simons

Sipera Simons

Student Affairs Officer

Contact Sipera at 859-323-6843 or
sipera.simons@uky.edu

Azhar Swanson

Azhar Swanson

Director of Student Services

Contact Azhar at 859-257-7623 or
aswan2@uky.edu

Schedule a Visit

Sometimes the best way to make a decision is to see your options firsthand. If you would like to schedule a visit to the College of Design, please contact the College of Design at ukcodinfo@uky.edu or 859.323.6843 to make an appointment. You will be able to get an insider’s view of life as a student in design: visiting studios, sitting in on lectures and visiting with faculty.

Schedule a Visit
Sometimes the best way to make a decision is to see your options firsthand.

Social Media